About

For years, Mr. H. A. Edwards, Sr., the founder of our company, would answer the phone: “H.A. Edwards, How may I help?” Since 1921, the family-owned real estate business has dedicated itself to answering that question for the community of Tuscaloosa. Beginning with insurance, then adding construction, sales, and property management, our team seeks to help individuals with all their real estate needs.

Now in its fourth generation, H. A. Edwards still strives to help by offering the most walk-to-campus rentals for students, professionals, families and individuals as well as larger complexes and individual homes just miles from the University of Alabama, Stillman College, and Shelton State Community College. Our real estate sales team has a wealth of information ready to assist sellers and buyers in making informed property decisions, whether for personal use or investments.

We are proud of our heritage and excited to continue the tradition.

How may we help you?


Meet The Team

Bill Edwards, CPM®

Bill Edwards, CPM®

President and Broker

(205)345-1440


Fleta Edwards

Fleta Edwards

Vice President and Associate Broker

(205)345-1440


William Edwards

William Edwards

Chief of Maintenance

Quinn Stephens

Quinn Stephens

Licensed HVAC Contractor

Terry Mayall

Terry Mayall

Accounting Department

(205)345-1440

Terry@HAEdwards.com


Brooke Herring

Brooke Herring

Adminstrator

(205)345-1440

Brooke@HAEdwards.com


Charles Edwards

Charles Edwards

Property Manager and Real Estate Agent

(205)345-1440

Charles@HAEdwards.com


Melanie Baird

Melanie Baird

Real Estate Agent

(205)292-8053

MBaird3027@aol.com


David Nash

David Nash

Associate Broker

(205)345-1440

David@HAEdwards.com


Monica Gailes, ARM®

Monica Gailes, ARM®

Property Manager and Real Estate Agent

(205) 345-1440

Monica@HAEdwards.com


Kelley Thompson

Kelley Thompson

Assistant Property Manager

(205) 345-1440

Kelley@HAEdwards.com


Mariana Offik

Mariana Offik

Assistant Property Manager

(205)345-1440

Mariana@HAEdwards.com


Austin Harris

Austin Harris

Leasing Consultant

205-345-1440

Austin@HAEdwards.com


Joe Edwards

Joe Edwards

Leasing Consultant

(205)345-1440

Joe@HAEdwards.com


Mallory Shoemaker

Mallory Shoemaker

Leasing Consultant

(205)561-2110

Mallory@HAEdwards.com